Student Body Elects 2011-2012 Student Leaders

Taylor Allen, 2011-2012 SSGA President.

With a strong voter showing of 70 percent, the Spelman College student body proudly selected their Spelman Student Government Association and Class Council representatives for the upcoming 2011-2012 academic year in March. The current SSGA Vice-President Taylor Allen, a junior majoring in English,was selected as the SSGA President for next year. … [Read more...]

The College Elects New SSGA Officers


The anxieties of candidates for student offices were alleviated at noon on Feb. 19, when the winners of the 2010-2011 Spelman Student Government Association elections were announced in the amphitheater. The current SSGA secretary of Academic Affairs, Iva Stewart-Barre, C’2011, will become the new president for 2010-2011. Her cabinet consists of … [Read more...]